New T Gauge Layout No Name Yet

Post details of your T gauge layouts and the progress you are making.
Kupzinger
Posts: 79
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2016 9:41 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria

Re: New T Gauge Layout No Name Yet

Post by Kupzinger »

Hi,

that looks really good! Regarding the DMU, it is always estonishing how good a simple paper model looks in T. However, maybe you can adjust the hight of the two cars a bit 8-)

The power poles are also great! I can very well imagine them standing in a landscape.

I hope your project can go on soon. Best wishes!

Cheers
Kupzinger

User avatar
Nutter
Posts: 498
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2015 12:05 pm
Location: S E London

Re: New T Gauge Layout No Name Yet

Post by Nutter »

Had time to think about what I want to do but need to think seriously about the locomotive types needed. Prototype area is decided but which part of the line. Be a challenge doing a different iconic bridge , will have to look at the plans and see how much space I will need. Anyone doing unpowered class 20 or class 40.
Clue for the moment bridge design by RL Stephenson and next to one by I.K Brunel
Mike
DON'T knock it at least I am trying to do something, with only one good hand.

User avatar
Nutter
Posts: 498
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2015 12:05 pm
Location: S E London

Re: New T Gauge Layout No Name Yet

Post by Nutter »

Bridge design to scale would work out at around 3 feet long. Possibly something that would have have to be made in clear acrylic to show the trains, otherwise the latest version built in the 70's would be more sense.
Got the wrong designer for the second bridge was T.Telford
Mike
DON'T knock it at least I am trying to do something, with only one good hand.

User avatar
Nutter
Posts: 498
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2015 12:05 pm
Location: S E London

Re: New T Gauge Layout No Name Yet

Post by Nutter »

Following discussion with other people not on this forum a double track swing bridge like the ones on the Norfolk Broads, could be a possibility. Need to find out if plans are available and then could possibly fit a motor and have it working..
So many ideas but need plans to decide. More research needed I think.
Mike
DON'T knock it at least I am trying to do something, with only one good hand.

User avatar
Nutter
Posts: 498
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2015 12:05 pm
Location: S E London

Re: New T Gauge Layout No Name Yet

Post by Nutter »

These ideas have all been cancelled and am now totally unsure what will be happening yet.
Have ordered some bits from T Gauge.com, Shapeways and the forum shop.
Track plans are my pet hate as every thing I want to do seems to involve needing those unrealistic points which I don't want to use.
Mike
DON'T knock it at least I am trying to do something, with only one good hand.

Patnewbie
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Apr 14, 2017 6:15 pm

Re: New T Gauge Layout No Name Yet

Post by Patnewbie »

I completely know where you are coming from, the frustration is a killer isn't it ....... I'm on my third layout plan only due to the continual points problem so have tried to find some logical track plan layout ...... for now NO points so now have two separate tracks running with their own controllers .....it's not ideal but only thing I can come up with for now ..... hope you find something which suits you .......

User avatar
Nutter
Posts: 498
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2015 12:05 pm
Location: S E London

Re: New T Gauge Layout No Name Yet

Post by Nutter »

Ending this thread as nothing more to add, will start new one when things start to get organised.
Mike
DON'T knock it at least I am trying to do something, with only one good hand.

Post Reply