Page 1 of 1

Auto Train Exchange System

Posted: Wed Feb 17, 2021 5:43 am
by ozman2009
Has anyone used this apparatus?

Re: Auto Train Exchange System

Posted: Fri Feb 19, 2021 4:15 am
by Ozrail
I've setup a similar system for my layout.
Only all the trains go in one direction.

I used a One-direction Power Cable on the main track.
and either a One-way Power Cable 'A' or 'B' for the holding area.

The only issue I have is that the sensors need a timer for my main stock to exit the holding area.
It's ok for Mult-units, like the 103, HST and such.
But freight trains or any trains with different shaped wagons and such don't quite work.

Re: Auto Train Exchange System

Posted: Sat Mar 06, 2021 7:57 pm
by kajovog
I am not sure this helps, but this video shows what I think is a cool setup.